England Schedule Matches for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

It is interesting to know that the ICC has declared the mega even, Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, which will be on your TV screen from 17th October 2021 to 14th November. The most amazing thing is that the event will happen in the stunning cricket stadiums of UAE and Oman which are going to host T20 World Cup 2021.

People are amazed to know that countdown has started as ICC has announced the key dates, schedules, groups, Interesting information pertaining to the 7th Edition of Cricket Saga. Board of Control for Cricket in India has also released the schedule. The main four venues are the followings:

The eight teams will play qualifying round and the top 2 will be selected for the main event. There are eight teams in two groups which will face each other in the matches.

Group A consists of England, Australia, South Africa, and West Indies. Whereas, Group B comprises India, Pakistan, New Zealand, and Afghanistan.

England Schedule Matches for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 England Schedule Group Matches Full Fixture & Details

An interesting thing about team England is that it is placed in the first group and it will fight with three other teams and also with the two qualifiers of the first round. There is no doubt that England has been the most favorite team all the time for all ICC events including T20 World Cups.

Nonetheless, the team has only won the T20 World Cup of 2010. For the upcoming event, ICC has uploaded the true schedule and viewers can get immediate information about their favourite matches. It is concluded that England will play 5 matches with the below-mentioned teams.

Match No Date Teams
1 23-Oct-21 England Vs West Indies
2 27-Oct-21 England Vs B2
3 30-Oct-21 England Vs Australia
4 01-Nov-21 England Vs A1
5 06-Nov-21 England Vs South Africa


This rivalry is very famous across the entire world as many people watch this match profoundly. These teams have a very amazing history of The Ashes Series and these have the same sentiments as India and Pakistan. The encounter will be on October 24, 2021.

It is surprising to know that the two teams have only met for two times in ICC T20 World Cups and the encounter has been leveled with 1-1. In 2007, England was defeated while in 2–9, Australia was defeated in ICC T20 World Cup final.


A1 team will be decided during the event. It must be kept in mind that A1 will be the top qualifying team from the first qualifiers which will earlier play matches to qualify for main event. The teams placed in Group A of ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers include Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, and Namibia. On October 27, 2021, England will face A1 team. It seems that England will get an easy victory.


On October 30, 2021, England will face qualifier 2 from Group B. B2 will be the second qualifying team from the earlier qualifiers for main event. The tentative teams placed in Group B of ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers include Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman.


England will play their 3rd Group Match against West Indies on November 3, 2021. It is interesting to know that England and West Indies have faced each other for five times. Also, it is also stunning information that West Indies had been victorious in all matches.


These both teams will face each other on November 6, 2021. Both the teams have played several matches, and it is concluded from the stats that South Africa has an upper hand on England. Both the teams have played 5 matches and West Indies have won for 3 times with an upper hand on England.

Let’s see what happens this time with England. It seems that England will come up with a strong gallantry for the T20 World Cup 2021. England’s valour will be determined and tested in the ground of the UAE and Oman.

Leave a Comment